Skip to main content

Election Information


Board members are elected for four-year terms with elections conducted biennially on the November uniform election date. The next general election of the Board of Trustees will be held in November 5, 2024.

Election Administration Contact

Melissa Boren, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

Jill Spear, Executive Assistant

Fax: (903)776-2240


Bland ISD Administration Building

  • Physical Address: 2556 Lake Avenue, Farmersville, TX 75442
  • Mailing Address: PO Box 216, Merit, TX 75458

Elected Officers & Year Elected Officer’s Term Expires

  • 2024   Trent Poe, Jeff Striplin, Cody Welborn, & Kendal Wright 
  • 2026   Terry Hurst, Trevor Hurst, & Corey White


Candidate Eligibility Requirements

  • Residence: 1 year in state and 6 months in school district prior to filing deadline (Texas Elec. Code, Section 141.001(a); Brown v. Patterson, 609 SW 2nd 287)
  • Age: 18 years
  • Must be a registered voter in territory elected from by the filing deadline
  • In addition to the general felony rule at Election Code Sec. 141.001 (finally convicted), must not be convicted (finally convicted or otherwise) of specific crimes in Education Code in time to serve. Sec. 11.066

Election Information and Forms

Notice of Filing Deadline

Application for Place on the Ballot for Board of Trustee

Application for Write-In Candidate for Board of Trustee